Moving on!

This is it everyone. My final blog for my course. Thank you for all your support by sharing your opinions and reading mine throughout the last four to five weeks. As this assignment comes to an end, today I will discuss how I plan to successfully complete this unit and how will this unit help me in achieving my goals! My course of critical thinking in creative media is all about learning to learn in a new way, responding to things with a different approach and thinking CRITICALLY as well as outside the box; and this will help me immensely as I am entering into the field of music and music production and this quality is extremely important. “Critical Thinking skills teach a variety of skills that can be applied to any situation in life that calls for reflection, analysis and planning”, (Islam, 2015).

This unit is often found hard by students but the key is patience, consistency and to work with a clear mind in order to achieve the best results. “Nothing great is ever accomplished without persistence and patience because, in order to be successful, your dreams must translate into work”, (Warren, 2014). As in my last blog I stated that I am extremely impatient and not a reader, this unit has already helped me improve my learning skills as its filled with researching, reading and learning new information and has already made me a bit more fond of reading and a lot more patient as a person. This unit has also made me realise the importance of research not only in studies but in any aspect of life. “Research is important because it gives direction to deal with a specific problem”, (Positions, 2012). The hours spent on reading material, researching to find references or to learn new information to blog about or even for just general knowledge, this course has definitely helped me become a better and much more patient learner.

2 thoughts on “Moving on!

Leave a Reply

